Annual General Meeting 2006

Report from IBS AB’s Annual General Meeting on May 9, 2006

At the IBS Annual General Meeting on May 9, 2006, President Erik Heilborn announced that the company will accelerate the implementation of the company’s strategy to establish an internationally leading position in selected segments in which IBS can successfully compete over the long term with favorable profitability.

“There is significant potential to further develop IBS through increased internationalization and specialization in industry solutions for supply chain management. The key to success over the coming years will include increasing software revenues, an area in which prospects are now favorable in that sales of the new IBS Enterprise 6 business system have begun. Our target market will also increase significantly with the launch of multi-platform versions at the end of the year,” said Erik Heilborn, President and CEO of IBS.

The AGM approved a one-time dividend of SEK 2.00 per share for the 2005 fiscal year. Friday, May 12, 2006 was established as the record date for the right to receive the dividend, which is expected to be paid via VPC on Wednesday, May 17, 2006.

Furthermore, the AGM granted authorization for the Board of Directors on one or more occasions during the period until the next AGM to take decision on acquisition of the company’s own shares. The authorization is subject to the restriction that the company’s holding of treasury shares may not at any given time exceed 10 percent of all shares in the company.

The Board of Directors and the President were discharged from liability for the 2005 fiscal year by the AGM. The ordinary members of the Board of Directors Elisabet Annell, Johan Björklund, Kai Hammerich, Sigrun Hjelmquist, Lars Kylberg, Stig Nordfelt and Lars Nyberg were re-elected. Staffan Ahlberg, one of the founders of IBS, declined re-election and thus resigned from the IBS Board of Directors.

Lars Nyberg was re-elected Chairman. Kai Hammerich, Sigrun Hjelmquist and Lars Nyberg were elected to the Remuneration Committee, and Elisabeth Annell, Lars Kylberg and Stig Nordfelt were elected to the Audit Committee.

Furthermore, the AGM approved an increase in Board fees to 600,000 to be paid to the Chairman and SEK 200,000 each to the other Board members plus unchanged additional fees totaling SEK 300,000 to be distributed among committee members. The total fees amounts to SEK 2,100,000.

In addition, the AGM approved changes in the Articles of Association, in part with regard to restrictions on the right to convert A shares to B shares at the shareholder’s request.

Complete meeting minutes will be available at on the Investor Relations tab.

During 2006, IBS will gradually introduce the Swedish Code of Corporate Governance.


For more information, please contact:

John Womack, Vice President Communications and IR, IBS AB

Tel: +46 (0)8 627 24 99 Mobile: +46 (0)70 678 24 99